Epiware Manual
BACK TO MAIN INDEX | 4. LIBRARY

4.6 Recycle Bin

NOTE: When you delete a folder (paragraph 4.2.4), the folder is deleted immediately. When you delete a file (paragraph 4.3.5), the file is moved to the Recycle Bin. To see the contents of the Recycle Bin, click on the bin (Figure 4-58).

Figure 4-58. Library: Recycle Bin: Viewing Contents

To restore a file that was deleted, click on the file's name and select Restore from the drop-down menu (Figure 4-59). NOTE: You cannot restore a file if the folder the file was in has been deleted. If you try to restore a file to a deleted folder, you will delete the file.

Figure 4-59. Library: Recycle Bin: Restoring a File

To delete a file from the Recycle Bin, click on the file's name and select Delete from the drop-down menu (Figure 4-60). A file deleted from the recycle bin cannot be restored.

Figure 4-60. Library: Recycle Bin: Deleting a File

To view the properties of a file in the Recycle Bin, click on the file's name and select Properties from the drop-down menu (Figure 4-61).

Figure 4-61. Library: Recycle Bin: File Properties




BACK TO MAIN INDEX | 4. LIBRARY